2016-2017 Athletic Awards

Male Athlete of the Year: Karan Matusin (Cross Country)

Female Athlete of the Year: Mary-Jean Ritchie (Women’s Basketball)

Academic Team of the Year: Cross Country

Lightning of the Year: Brad Hassall (Men’s Basketball)

ACAC Awards:
1st All Conference- Montana Romeril (Women’s Basketball)
2nd All Conference- Mary-Jean Ritchie (Women’s Basketball)
Minor Officials Award– StMU Game Day staff

Each Lightning team handed out awards for their Most Valuable Player, Lightning Award, and Most Improved Player. Listed below are those winners.

Cross Country

Most Improved Runner– Logan Pearce
Lightning Award– Randi Thiessen
Most Valuable Female Runner– Brooke Whitaker
Most Valuable Male Runner– Karan Matusin

Women’s Basketball

Most Improved Player– Megan Trisevic
Lightning Player– Laura Belisle
Most Valuable Player– Montana Romeril

Men’s Basketball

Most Improved Player– Josh Matosevic
Lightning Player– Garrett Kawa
Most Valuable Player– Jordan Britton